“I Love You” – A Poem

This is a little poem I wrote for my sweetheart a few years ago. Enjoy!

I love you so much

You can’t comprehend

I love you so much

You just won’t understand.

I miss you when you’re gone

I wish you were always here

But I know that I have won

When you say, “I love you, dear.”

It’s hard to explain

Just how much I love you

I would suffer much pain

Just to be with you

I wouldn’t know what to do

Without you, my girl

When my eyes you look into

You make my head whirl!

Just thinking of you

Makes me smile

I think of what we will do

The next time I’ll see you for a while

If I try to remember times

I didn’t have you around

I wouldn’t have made up these rhymes

To show you my love abounds

And so this is it

To show and to tell you

A little bit

How very much I love you

Leave a Reply

