Method Behind the Madness

Hey all, I just wanted to share a little something with you that I penned when I first started writing this blog. I call it my “writing mission statement,” because I needed to have some tangible reasons to be writing, besides it being something that I simply enjoy doing. I thought I would share it so that you guys can understand where I’m coming from when I write something for this blog. Thank you all for taking time out of your busy lives to read my material. It matters immensely to me.

My aspiration as a writer is first and foremost to honor and give glory to God for this talent with which he has blessed me. Secondly, I’d like to represent my beliefs and opinions in my writing, whether it be fiction, nonfiction, or otherwise. I want to provide decent reading material for all ages, so that they can share in the gift God has given me. My goal is to be a successful, published, and excellent writer, so that I can help others to realize their gifts, someday provide extra income for my family, and find purpose.

1My heart is overflowing with a good theme; I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer.” – Psalm 45:1

 

Leave a Reply

